The storm

It was going to rain today better get some sand bags. I picked one of the sand bags upĀ  they were heavy. Ouch I got a cramp I put the last bag down now I am ready. It started raining I was eating some subway for dinner and watching star wars the rise of Skywalker. The it was heavier than I expected my back yard started flooding. At one point it started getting up to the top of the sand bags. What was I going to do I had to fix my pool pump before it floods. I fix the pump it was hard but I did it.

2 thoughts on “The storm”

  1. Good job this week Darcy! I like your chosen direction and style for this week’s writing prompt and I’m glad your character was able to fix everything in the end!

    Keep up the good work!
    Anna (Team 100WC)

  2. Hi Darcy! At first, I thought you would use the prompt words for the sand bags, but I was pleasantly surprised when you used it for the rain. It’s always fun to defy a reader’s expectations! I also really like the line “At one point it started getting up to the top of the sand bags.” — that genuinely made me worried for the narrator. Keep writing!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *